Minutes of a Meeting of the Planning Policy Committee held in the Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH on Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at the rising of the Annual General Council Meeting.

## PRESENT

Councillor Edward Mossop (Chairman of the Council in the Chair)

ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE PRESENT:

Councillors Tom Ashton, Daniel McNally, Alex Hall, Terry Taylor, Terry Aldridge, Travis Hesketh, Daniel Simpson, David Hall, Roger Dawson and Mark Dannatt.

Apologies were received from Councillor Paul Rickett

## **1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:**

It was noted that in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 38.6 (b) that the Portfolio Holder for Planning, Councillor Tom Ashton was appointed Chairman of Planning Policy Committee for the Council year 2024/25.

## 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN:

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Terry Aldridge be elected Vice-Chairman.

Upon being put to the vote, it was

**RESOLVED:** 

That Councillor Terry Aldridge be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Policy Committee for the Council year 2024/25.

The meeting closed at 8.55pm.